top of page
Search

Digital Art Portfolio and Artist Statement

Updated: Jan 25, 2022

Portfolio

Nikta Hashemian

2019-2022

Digital Art


This collection of art includes a number of my digital art practices that I have done throughout the recent years. For each painting, I choose pictures that differ in color, light, shadow and style in order to push my drawing skills and learn from each experience.

The first painting is my attempt to learn and practice the style of Vincent Van Gogh by painting his Self Portrait digitally. The reason behind mimicking his style was for me to explore his techniques in painting.

The most recent painting that is still a work in progress, is the portrait of Marilyn Monroe. I have been experiencing with different brushes in this work in order to give it a "vintage" look.

Most of my paintings so far has been focused on movie characters.

The last work is an illustration of my parrot and I was attempting to design a merch-like design for my bird for the sake of practicing it!








16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page